Real Estate in Greensboro and the Triad
Don Croom, CDPE
336-362-2225336-362-2225

Testimonials

“I contacted Don to sell my family home in Greensboro because I had admired his professionalism & expertise years ago when I sold real estate in the same area. Don exceeded my expectations and proved that he is still a master in his field. His experience, knowledge, charisma, reputation and command of the marketplace are perhaps even more impressive because this gentleman has consistently been at the top of his field for over 30 years now…with no signs of slowing down. I’m in awe, but most of all, I’m very grateful. Don listed and sold our home for the price we hoped for, with terms we only dreamed we’d get. We had consistent showings and offers from several buyers before finally settling on one. I would highly recommend Don Croom to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.”

04/01/2016 – condos4gigi
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“Knowledgeable, reliable, and great with closing. My wife and I were looking for a home that we could retire in. He knew what we wanted before we even did. During the search he always answered the phone when we had questions, was never late, and had clearly well researched the property details and neighborhoods. I’ve purchased several homes in the past and know that the real stress comes with negotiations and closing. Don made sure we knew 100% what every signature tied us to, but other than that he basically handled the rest. Definitely the smoothest of any escrow I’ve been in. I would recommend him to first time buyers (he will guide you through every step) as well as seasoned homeowners.”

01/12/2016 – abriellopez
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Greensboro, NC.

 

“LOVE LOVE LOVE Don! His patience and honesty are certainly to be noted. I’ve had showings and meetings with several agents around town and they made me feel rushed to pick a home even if it meant sinking extra money into major remodeling. I told Don I was not willing to settle on any of my necessities, wasn’t in a hurry to move, and was looking for a turnkey property. Most agents would have jumped ship (which many did.) Don happily took on the challenge and spent TWO YEARS, SIX DAYS A WEEK showing me houses until he found the absolute perfect place for my family and I. Not only did he find my forever home, but also he did it without throwing unsolicited contracts in my face and trying to convince me I wanted something I didn’t.”

01/10/2016 – patriciamurphy34
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“Don Croom is a good guy. He was recommended by a friend and several people in the neighborhood had heard of him. He was positive, easy to work with, knowledgeable about the process and stayed engaged the entire time. He did the things you would expect and worked efficiently to get to the point of sale. He followed through with the attorneys to make sure the sale went as planed. Don is a great realtor. I highly recommend his service.”

11/12/2015 – bigdonlove65
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $25K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“Don Croom was excellent to work with, he assisted throughout the process and explained all of the processes with buying and selling our home. Every time we called, he called us back. He was there when we had questions and we had a lot. Don was excellent in every way. He opened doors that we thought were closed. We would use him every time.”

11/03/2015 – eunicewhappy
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“I had a great experience purchasing a home through Don Croom. His knowledge of the local market was truly impressive, and I felt I was in expert hands throughout the entire experience. Despite having numerous other clients he was always prompt to return calls, emails, and to setup showings. Don has a special knack for cutting to the chase of real estate listings and helping you find only the homes you’ll actually be interested in. He will not waste your time. Once I’d settled on a home and made an offer, Don was there for me every step of the way through the closing. I recommend him to everyone I know who’s even thinking of looking for a new home.”

01/14/2015 – jrsowmon
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Greensboro, NC.

 

“I found Don Croom through a referral list from another realtor and I sure feel lucky. Don was receptive to my situation. He actively worked to gather all the necessary information to help me sell my house and to communicate with my mortgage bank which was a challenge in itself. I was going through a very difficult time and dealing with a lot of peorsonal issues; staying on top of deadlines and keeping a house from going into foreclosure was not something I could handle easily along with everything else. With Don’s help, great marketing and visual appeal of my home’s listing, we were able to find a buyer and negotiate with the bank to close the deal. I am forever grateful to him for his hard work and many hours he put into getting my house sold. I will confidently refer him to everyone I know in need of a realtor. Thanks!”

01/07/2015 – avidangelo
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $50K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“Don Croom is an excellent realtor! He is very knowledgeable, a hard worker, willing to help out at any hour, knows the market extremely well and helped get this closed for me extremely quick! I live in Nashville, so I was out of town during the entire selling process, but Don made this so easy for me in every aspect. From the time my tenants moved out at the end of June, I only made one trip out to Greensboro to check on the house. Don helped me out with everything else and I didn’t even have to go back to Greensboro to close. I’m a very busy person, and this made my life so much easier! Whether you’re buying or selling a house in the Greensboro area, Don Croom is the right Realtor for you!!!”

12/31/2014 – sammyquickcard
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $100K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“Beginning the process of buying my home, I knew I wanted an agent that was knowledgeable, had a good reputation and would guide me through the process. To be honest, I didn’t reall know what I was doing. Now that I am in my new home, I am extremely grateful for the work Don Croom did for me. He was very responsive and always helpful with the million questions I had. He was available when I needed for the viewing of the home, for the inspection and for closing. Don negotiated my closing costs, the warranty and a few other things in the house. The sellers ended up leasing from me and we had an issue with the title company and Don was able to resolve the issue in a matter of minutes. The home buying process was very smooth and painless and I thank Don for that! I would recommend don to anyone who is looking for an agent!”

12/23/2014 – andocalrissian
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $75K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“Don Croom is the best! I have both bought and sold with him. He worked with my tight schedule and was exceedingly accommodating. I have worked with a couple of realtors in the past and Don really stands out. I’m sure he had many other clients he was working with at the time, but he made me feel like I was top priority and his only client. He was quick to put the house on the market and it sold in just 3 months! He knew the area well and gave excellent recommendations based on what we were looking for in our new house. Because our new house is so perfect, I doubt we will need a realtor for many years, but given the opportunity I would call on Don with no hesitation. I would highly recommend him to anyone moving to the Greensboro/Triad area.”

12/15/2014 – hunhformal
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“Don Croom is very patient and a pleasure to work with. He had a mock closing statement drawn up, just to give us an idea of what the final number would look like, even before we signed up with him. It was very helpful to see all those fees, tax credit/costs, etc. that you don’t think of. The process can be very frustrating but Don handled it well.He had definitely done his homework for the area and helped price the home so it sold soon after listing! He uses lots of venues to get the listing public. It’s just an added bonus that his fees aren’t as high as most realtors. Simply put, he did what he said and I can trust him for future transactions.”

12/15/2014 – maliletterwriter
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in High Point, NC.

 

“Don Croom is a very dedicated, reliabel and patient realtor. He did a wonderful job showing us what we were looking for, even though in the beginning we weren’t sure about what we were looking for. He made himself available nearly 24/7, which we’ve heard from friends is not typical. He was extremely flexible with his schedule for showing us homes and is very patient if you are a clueless first time home buyer like we were. Don was also great at explaining a lot of the cryptic terminology associated with buying a house. The lenders and inspectors he referred us to were wonderful as well. Don truly took an interest in helping us find a home that made us happy.”

12/09/2014 – triadgso
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $50K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“I was relocating to Greensboro and had to do all the house looking in one trip. Don spent literally an entire day driving with me to view properties and was more than happy to do so. He worked with me to complete all the documents at a distance, make a good offer, and even went for the home inspection since I couldn’t be there. We closed on a good house in a good neighborhood for far less than I was expecting to pay. I would definitely recommend Don Croom to a buyer and will be contacting him when it’s time to sell.”

11/29/2014 – theharrisman
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“I recently moved from Montana to High Point, NC. I was having a difficult time finding a home here while I was still back in Montana. Don Croom was amazing, he sent me properties daily that were in my price range and that had all of the amenities I requested. The day I arrived in High Point, he met me and took me to see all of the properties. Don definitely made the move very easy for me. I will most definitely be contacting Don for my future real estate needs. He is a very personable and accommodating agent, he goes the extra mile to make sure you are happy and that your real estate needs are met.”

11/24/2014 – specialdickens
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $300K in High Point, NC.

 

“We really liked working with Don Croom. He made the process of finding our new home in High Point enjoyable. Because we weren’t entirely certain about what features we wanted in a house, or even where to begin, he took the time to show us a wide range of properties in serveral neighborhoods and he quickly understood what we were really looking for. The entire process was actually very fast as Don was able to narrow down the search so we could focus on specific neighborhoods, certain features and price points. He was flexible with his time and very responsive to our emails and phone calls. He made the entire process as painless as possible. I will be recommending Don Croom to anyone I know who may be in the market for a property.”

11/19/2014 – 78martingo19
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in High Point, NC.

 

“Don Croom has been wonderful to work with from the beginning. We had worked with Don in the past and knew he was the best individual to help us sell our place. The speed and ease of selling was truly related to Don’s knowledge of the market, his marketing strategy, and his attention to detail. He is very professional and was responsive to all of our questions/concerns and I would highly recommend him.”

07/21/2014 – 7breakingnews7
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $50K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“My husband and I recently moved to Greensboro and knew we wanted to be here and find a home. While walking downtown we met Don at an open house and his energy, positive connectivity, responsiveness and overall knowledge made working with him truly enjoyable. After briefly connecting at an open house he went out of his way to stay in touch, inform us of the market, and explain each and every detail of the process (as we are first time home buyers). If we had questions he would respond immediately via text and email. He helped us contact people throughout the closing process and made sure things worked with our schedules. Even after closing, he has gone out of his way to answer questions and when something needed a quick glance over, he came over to help! Don made this process easy, fast and fun – truly great!”

07/21/2014 – thegreatview
Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $75K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“Don Croom is an amazing agent! He helped us find and purchase the exact home we were looking for while meeting or exceeding every demand we put on him. He knows the local market and was great about only showing us properties that fit within our search criteria. Don is an excellent negotiator and he got the seller to significantly lower the purchase price of our home. We absolutely love the property Don found for us. Thanks Don!”

06/02/2014 – zuser20140602095510616
Bought a home in 2014 in Westerwood, Greensboro, NC 27401.

 

“Don was a pleasure to work with. He has developed his own program over the years to maximize the potential of the home he’s listing. He took our average older looking home and, with his contractors, updated the home so it stood proudly again. At all times he kept in close contact with us helping us with decisions. With the assistance of his interior decorator, the house was staged beautifully to show as an era period piece. We really appreciated Don’s input and guidance. When we were in doubt, he was always there to reassure us. At our first Open House, over a 100 people viewed the home, and there was as bidding war with 10 firm offers. We highly recommend Don Croom. He was an enormous help leading us through this process, and even assisting us after closing.”

05/29/2014 – zuser20140529115100122
Sold a home in 2014 in Westerwood, Greensboro, NC 27401.

 

“Not only did Don Croom sell our home in an extremely tough market, he was hands-on in assisting us to make our home market-ready. He is knowledgeable regarding neighborhood market values and he kept us posted regarding the sales activity in our area through his websites as well via telephone contacts, text messaging or in person. Our home sale went smoothly and we would highly recommend Don for anyone who wants to sell their home.”

05/26/2014 – zuser20140526164632778
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $75K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“Of all the realtors I have worked with in my business and personally Don truly is exceptional and knows exactly what he is doing. He understands the market(s), he knows what will sell, and he will truly sell/advertise/market your home. Some Realtors will just put a sign in your yard, not Don. Hire him, listen to his advice and you will sell your home. We had the privilege to work with Don last year and he sold our home in a matter of weeks. If I would have taken other agents advice we had met with I know we would have lost a lot of money and certainly not have sold it as quickly. Don came in with a plan and worked it flawlessly. He truly earns his money and is worth every penny! Thank you Don!”

05/26/2014 – zuser20140526170037058
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Mc Leansville, NC.

 

“Don Croom went the extra mile on the management and eventual sale of my home in High Point NC. Don was a lifesaver 10 times over, as I live in another state and was unfamiliar with the High Point market. He hired able contractors to refurbish the interior prior to sale, followed up with potential buyers and lessees expressing interest in the property, and gave me valuable advice at each stage of negotiating the sale. I would work with Don again in a heartbeat and would definitely recommend him to my friends.”

05/26/2014 – zuser20140526171925002
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $25K in High Point, NC.

 

“I could not have been happier with our experience thanks to Don Croom. I will be recommending him to all of our family and friends and will absolutely be using him when we are ready to purchase again. He was in constant communication throughout the process and his negotiation skills are fantastic. We had a top to bottom home remodel, kid on the way, family emergencies, relocate to another state etc. and the buyers turned out to be nuts. Don handled it all and we went from listed to sold in a matter of weeks. He is a true professional and my family has a real estate agent for life. Thank you Don.”

05/22/2014 – zuser20140522181115963
Sold a Single Family home in 2006 for approximately $125K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“Many apologies for the delay of this recommendation; this letter is long overdue. I wanted to thank you for everything you did last year to make my home purchase so pleasant. I was incredibly impressed with your knowledge, and amazing attention to detail. After just a couple of conversations with you, I had complete confidence in your ability to efficiently manage the purchase of my new home. You did a fantastic job keeping everyone on schedule and ensuring that I received all of the necessary paperwork to make my purchase smooth and worry free. Your generosity didn’t stop there! I was so excited to receive the digital pictures of the house which you took for me and I really appreciated how comfortable you made me feel during the whole process. I am happy to recommend you and I will definitely contact you for any future real estate needs. Thank you again.”

05/22/2014 – zuser20140522173613372
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $25K in High Point, NC.

 

“My husband and I bought our first home about a year and a half ago and Don Croom made the process of purchasing a home less stressful. He took us to a variety of houses in order to see what we could afford in the cities we wanted to live in, so that we could compare our options depending on location. We had a lot of questions about buying a home and Don explained everything to us in terms that we understood. We ended up purchasing a foreclosure and Don gave us time frames on when he would expect to hear back from the bank and some of the other procedures that go along with buying a foreclosed home. He was extremely knowledgeable about the process and after two months of searching and negotiating, we found our dream home. We could not thank Don enough for all his help and patience with us through one of the largest decisions we have ever made together as a married couple.”

05/22/2014 – zuser20140522175546605
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $75K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“Meeting Don Croom was purely by chance. I had done my research, got approved for a loan and knew what I wanted. I called the number on the window of a home that I wanted to look at—Don was the one who answered. He made arrangements to meet with me that day and I have been grateful ever since. Don took the time to get to know both my daughter and myself. He found out exactly what was important to me and walked me through every step of the process. When we went looking at homes, Don was very patient with my questions and allowed me to take my time. I found two properties that I was on the fence about. He advised me to sleep on it over the weekend. I am very thankful that I did. Based on the knowledge and guidance of Don I found the perfect place for my daughter and myself. We have been in our new home for a couple months and couldn’t be happier. This was the best home buying experience that I have been through. Don was always on time and treated my daughter and I like we were the only customers he had. I have the highest level of respect for Don and would never recommend or go to anyone else for any real estate transactions.”

05/21/2014 – true to life71
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $100K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“I am writing this letter as a recommendation for Mr. Don Croom.
My husband and I had the great fortune of finding Mr. Croom on the internet and sent him a quick E-mail requesting a few minutes of his time. Within 15 minutes Don had called us, set up an appointment for that same day and a great relationship was born.
Don has been an excellent realtor representing us at every step and was willing to meet every challenge, which we had no shortage of. From the very beginning, He explained to us the steps and mapped out the area and price range we were interested in. He registered us with Zillow that sent us daily E-mail updates on properties that had become available. At least 3 times a week he made himself available for walk throughs. We walked through 20+ properties and never once did he imply we were being too picky or making a nuisance of ourselves. Finding the right place, as it turned out, was the easy part.
When our funding fell through, Don was there to help pick up the pieces. He worked diligently with our banker, organized the inspections and kept the owner of the property informed at every step. Don even came to the closing to make sure all our questions were answered. Even now that we’re moved in he keeps in touch making sure everything is okay.
We could not have been in better hands. We will gladly refer Don Croom to anyone seeking real estate assistance.”

05/21/2014 – brownnow cownow
Bought a Townhouse home in 2004 in Greensboro, NC.

 

“Don and met with my wife and I to set-up a master plan to market our home that involved significant internet based guided touring and broad exposure of the property. He implemented the action plan perfectly and I was well informed throughout the process of showings, “hits” on our internet tour, and feedback from buyer showings. The home sold within two weeks and there is no doubt in my mind that its success was a direct reflection of the planning and execution involved. I am a big fan of Don Croom.”

05/21/2014 – zuser20140521163329801
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Trinity, NC.

 

“My experience with Don Croom was positive from beginning to closing! I am a very demanding person with a hectic schedule, but Don went above and beyond to accommodate my every request. My calls and emails were addressed in a timely manner, plus he was always on time for appointments and very accommodating when last minute changes to my schedule arose. Don is very knowledgeable about the Triad market, which was very helpful. I am thrilled with the home I bought!”

02/28/2014 – kyqwan65
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $100K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“Don Croom is a no-nonsense business man yet very easy to work with. He understood what my goals were and helped me to achieve them in a very short period of time. He had a strategy, we stuck with it, and it worked.”

02/28/2014 – one for the money78
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $50K in Randleman, NC.

 

“Don was able to help us find a home within our budget and handle all our needs. His attention to detail was above and beyond what I expected. He always answered email and phone calls quickly. I would highly recommend his services to my family and friends who might need real state agent services. He followed up with all the paper work and walked us through the payment process. He knew what he was doing which made us feel very comfortable. He was amazing to work with!”

02/28/2014 – omegas best72
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $150K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“Don Croom helped me buy my very first home. He certainly exceeded my expectations. He was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions in a timely manner. He was always reachable even after business hours. My impression from Don’s performance was that he truly believed in what he does. He is a joy to work with and I definitely recommend him.”

02/21/2014 – becky purpleraine 55
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $50K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“Don Croom represented me in the recent purchase of my home and made the entire process straightforward and without undue stress for me. I was particularly impressed with his knowledge of real estate and funding laws and practices, his ability to negotiate, and his attention to detail. He is honest and capable, and I felt he was dedicated solely to my interests in the matter. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Croom to any prospective consumer in the real estate market.”

02/21/2014 – this is also a mustache
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $50K in Burlington, NC.

 

“Don was the most knowledgeable real estate agent I have ever worked with regards to what to watch out for and to check for when buying a home. He identified a lot of things that I wouldn’t have noticed and simplified the entire process. He helped to find a house that worked for us without imposing his opinions. We gave Mr. Croom some criteria that we wanted and he stuck by those criteria so we were able to find something that would work for us. Don Croom is the best!”

02/19/2014 – jessica and
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $125K in Kernersville, NC.

 

“I love Don! He really listened to what I was looking for. He helped me choose the houses to see and got me in to see them, all the while looking out for my interests. He was patient as he helped me through the whole process. Sometimes he even made me laugh. It did not take us long to find just what I wanted in a house and thanks to him i call it home. I even got it for less than I expected. He gave me helpful advice but never made me feel like I was being pressured.”

02/19/2014 – kgdurrell
Bought a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $100K in High Point, NC.

 

“Don Croom is great! I found him on a Zillow website while searching for a house to buy. He showed me a few houses and stuck with me until we found the right house for me. He was really helpful. I didn’t know anything about houses and the house buying process. Thanks to Don I am the proud owner of a home in Greensboro, NC. I highly recommend this real estate agent.”

02/07/2014 – karimouamadou1974
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $125K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“Don Croom did a really nice job helping me buy my house. I only have nice things to say. Don has excellent negotiation skills and quickly answered any questions I had along the way. He was pleasant to work with and was to the point. This guy is great!”

02/06/2014 – shanebender71
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Liberty, NC.

 

“My name is Ann. Mr. Don Croom made buying a home fun and easy.He gave me a better website to view of homes for sale (and it was free). He helped me find the perfect home for me. I recommend everyone who is buying a home to go see him.”

08/18/2012 – user6141192
Bought a home in 2012 in McAdoo Heights, Greensboro, NC 27405.

 

“Mr. Croom is a proven broker and realtor. I highly recommend him to anyone wishing to enter the real estate market.”

03/07/2012 – user05884
Sold a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $125K in Greensboro, NC.

 

“I have done 5 Real Estate deals with Mr. Croom. Over a 25 yr. period I have bought and sold 2 properties. Mr Croom built the home I currently live in. I am very much satisified. My first experience was that I was a brand new homeowner. He worked with me to change me from a renter to becoming an owner. The second time we worked together he helped me move up in quality of home. We sold my condo ( which in NC are hard to sell) and helped me purchase a foreclosure property. I was able to get in a three bedroom, two bath house with only $800 . ( including closing cost !!! ) The next time we worked together we sold that house and built my dream home !!!! I currently live here. If I decide to downsize, he is first one I we see.”
Thanks,

Bernard Casterlow
02/28/2012 – user756157
Sold a Single Family home in 1997 in Greensboro, NC.

 

“I contacted Don to sell my family home in Greensboro because I had admired his professionalism & expertise years ago when I sold real estate in the same area. Don exceeded my expectations and pr oved that he is still a master in his field. His experience, knowledge, charisma, reputation and command of the marketplace are perhaps even more impressive because this gentleman has consistently been at the top of his field for over 30 years now…with no signs of slowing down. I’m in awe, but most of all, I’m very grateful. Don listed and sold our home for the price we hoped for, with terms we only dreamed we’d get. We had consistent showings and offers from several buyers before finally settling on one. I would highly recommend Don Croom to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.”

Reviewed by NCGigi
Sold a home in Greensboro, NC in 2016